news-details

FULL TIME: Levante 2-1 Barcelona: Peep peep, it’s all over and it’s Levante who win the game, but Coutinho’s late strike will give Barcelona hope they can turn it around next week.


GOAL!! LEVANTE: 2-1 Barcelona: Philippe Coutinho gives Barcelona hope from the penalty spot! The Brazilian pulls one back after Denis Suarez was brought down.


SECOND HALF: Levante 2-0 Barcelona: Here we go again. Can Barcelona turn things around? One change for the visitors at the break, Sergi Roberto has replaced Juan Miranda.


HALF-TIME! Levante 2-0 Barcelona: The hosts have been the better team in the first half and go in two goals up. Barcelona have it all to do in the second half.


GOAL! Levante 2-0 Barcelona: It’s been coming and Levante get a second from Borja Mayoral. It’s a great finish from the striker, and Barcelona are in all sorts of trouble here.


GOAL! Levante 1-0 Barcelona: The hosts get off to the perfect start with the opening goal inside four minutes. Ruben Rochina sends in a free-kick and Erick Cabaco heads home.


KICKOFF! Levante 0-0 Barcelona: Come on, boys! Don’t give me a heart attack. Please.


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Cillessen; Semedo, Murillo, Chumi, Miranda; Vidal, Busquets, Aleñá; Malcom, Dembélé, Coutinho (4-3-3)

Bench: Ter Stegen, Lenglet, Wagué, Arthur, Roberto, Puig, Denis

LEVANTE

Starting XI: Aitor; Coke, Cabaco, Postigo, Chema, Simon; Rochina, Prcic, Campaña; Boateng, Mayoral (5-3-2)

Bench: Koke, Toño, Doukouré, Morales, López, Dwamena, Jason


WELCOME TO COPA DEL REY JANUARY!!! This is the month where the bulk of the Spanish Cup knockouts takes place, with the Round of 16 and quarterfinals all completed over the next four weeks. Barcelona are on the road to a fifth straight title, and their Round of 16 tie starts away to Levante, which promises to be a difficult first leg. So join us for tonight’s LIVE BLOG!!!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2018-19 Copa del Rey, Round of 16 (1st Leg)

Date/Time: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 9.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8.30pm GMT (UK), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 2am IST (India, Friday)

Venue: Estadio Ciutat de València, València, Spain

Referee: Ricardo de Burgos Bengoetxea

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA DEL REY

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Related Posts