news-details

The 2019 Copa America kicks off on Friday with the hosts looking to make a strong start to what should be a fantastic tournament in Brazil. The Seleção starts the competition with a game against Bolivia, and while they are favorites to win, this won’t be an easy night for Tite’s men.

The buildup has been full of distractions thanks to Neymar’s injuries and court cases, but the former Barcelona star is definitely out with an ankle injury and will miss the tournament, so there’s no choice but to move on and win the Cup. Without Neymar the burden falls on the shoulders of Barça’s Philippe Coutinho, who will lead the attacking force and try to create chances for the likes of David Neres, Richarlison and Roberto Firmino.

Without the injured Arthur for the first game against Bolivia Brazil will rely even more on Coutinho, and the visitors have a solid defense that can make things tough for a while. But the Seleção should be too much and it might be a matter of time before the floodgates are open.

This is going to be an awesome Copa America, and the opening match is always really fun. And this features a Barça player, so don’t miss it.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Group A, Round 1

Date/Time: Friday, June 14, 2019, 9.30pm local time, 2.30am CET (Barcelona, Saturday), 1.30am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Saturday), 8.30pm ET, 5.30pm PT (USA), 6am IST (India, Saturday)

Venue: Estádio do Morumbi, São Paulo, Brazil

Referee: Néstor Pitana (ARG)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMERICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), TSN2 (Canada), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+ (USA, affiliate link), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.

Related Posts